A: Sometimes the sync disconnects itself, this could be caused by inactivity or setting changes made in Office or Google.
To reconnect, go to Settings > Office 365 Mail or Gmail (listed under My profile) > click Revoke authentication > log in again with your Office or Google log in details > Save. Each user reconnects their own mailbox.
The sync is connected but some emails are not saved
The sync saves an email only when it involves one of your contacts. An email is not saved when:
- the sender of a received email, or the first address in To of a sent email, is not the Email of a contact in Upsales
- everyone on the email uses the email domain of your Upsales users, for example an email between colleagues
- the sender or the first recipient uses a free email service, such as Gmail, Hotmail, Outlook.com, Yahoo or iCloud
- the sender or the first recipient is an automated or shared address, such as noreply, notifications or support
- the email is automatic, such as a newsletter, a meeting invitation or a notification