You can close an activity when it’s complete, to keep your Upsales account up-to-date.
1. Click Sales & CRM → Tasks:
2. To close a To-do, tick the checkbox on its row. The To-do stays in the list for a few seconds. Click the checkbox again in that time to undo.
3. To close a Phone call or other activity, hover over it, click the three dots and click Close: