The Billing portal is where you can manage your Upsales plan from one place. Get licences, activate Products, manage invoices, view plan history.
This article covers:
- Where to find Billing
- How to manage your plan
- How to cancel
- How to manage Products
- How to view history
- How to view upcoming invoices
- How to view terms and conditions
Where to find Billing
-
Click Settings → Account → Billing portal:
Billing is visible to users who are Billing Administrators - You'll then see the tabs Your plan, Products, History, Upcoming invoices and Terms & conditions (each one is explained below). A trial account sees only Your plan, without tabs:
How to manage your plan
-
View and update the billing address
View and edit where invoices are sent to, either physical or email addresses -
Manage licences
Increase/reduce your licences, check billing cycle, cancel your plan. When you cancel a licence, cancellation happens at the next billing cycle. However, when you add a licence, the change starts immediately.
Click Show pricing change and you can see the impact on pricing if you change your users or licences:
-
View Products
View and activate/deactivate Products. If you've chosen a free trial, view how many days you have left: -
Credits
View or add credits to Bisnode
How to cancel
- Click Settings → Account → Billing portal:
- Click the Your plan tab
- Scroll down to the bottom and click Cancel your Upsales plan. Only billing admins can cancel. The button isn't shown on trial accounts, on accounts that are already cancelled, or if your account has a deviating agreement. In that case, contact support to make changes to your agreement:
- Complete the cancel request. The last step shows the date your plan ends:
- If you cancel at least 3 months before your agreement's renewal date, the plan ends on the renewal date.
- If you cancel later than that, the agreement renews once more and the plan ends after that full agreement period.
How to manage Products
- Search all the Products available in Upsales (log out after activating and login to start using)
- Read Product descriptions
- Start free trials (log out after activating and login to start using)
- View which Products are already part of your plan
How to view history
- View changes made by anybody in your account – for example, purchased Products, cancelled integrations, or started a trial.
How to view upcoming invoices
View a complete breakdown of everything contained in your plan:
Products
- Quantity or tier
- Individual price
- Total price
Invoices
- Annual, quarterly and monthly invoices
How to view terms & conditions
Click the Terms & conditions tab to view current and any previous terms and conditions, who signed them, and when