A: Yes. This applies to both the Fortnox and the Fortnox Premium app.
At the initial sync, the status goes from Fortnox to Upsales: customers that are inactive in Fortnox become inactive accounts in Upsales. See FAQ: Does Fortnox synchronise inactive customers to Upsales?
After the initial sync, the status synchronises both ways:
- When a customer is activated or inactivated in Fortnox, the account in Upsales gets the same status.
- When an account is activated or inactivated in Upsales, the customer in Fortnox gets the same status. This only applies to accounts linked to a Fortnox customer, that is, accounts with a value in the Kundnummer field.