Users in your account can be active or inactive. Here's what these statuses mean.
This article covers:
How to view user statuses
View and edit user statuses in Settings → Account → Users & roles:
Click on a user and scroll down to view their user status:
How to change user statuses
Click Active or Inactive to change the user status. For an inactive user, switch Visible in dropdowns and filters on or off to include or exclude the user from dropdowns and filters. Then click Save:
Differences between active and inactive users
Active users
This is the default setting when you create a user.
- Takes a seat in your Upsales plan
- Appears when searching, exporting, and creating reports
- Completes activities depending on their role and permissions
Inactive users
- Doesn't take up a seat in your Upsales plan. The seat is free for another user, but the number of licences you pay for stays the same. Change the number of licences in the Billing portal.
- Appears when searching, exporting, and creating reports, as long as Visible in dropdowns and filters is on
- Can't log in
- Remains account manager of any companies (change this on the company card or by editing the user status)