When you invite users to Upsales, they receive an email with instructions on how to access their new Upsales account.
Until they accept the invite, the email associated with the user appears under Settings → Account → Users & roles → Active invites:
To copy the invite URL, hover over the active invite and click the URL icon. You can send the link to the invited user for them to create their new account, if they haven't received the invitation email.
An invite is valid for 7 days. After that it disappears from Active invites and the link no longer works. To give the user access, invite them again.
To delete the active invite, hover over the active invite and click the trash icon: