Upsales dashboards offer multiple ways for you to extract the insight and BI you need from your sales and activities.
Choose from a set of ready-made dashboards, or create and customise your own. This article covers:
- Available dashboards
- Creating dashboards
- Filtering dashboards
- Sharing dashboards
- Deleting dashboards
- Hiding/unhiding dashboards
Available dashboards
Click Analytics → Report centre:
Upsales gives you a set of ready-to-use Report centre dashboards. Which ones you see depends on your Sales model and add-ons:
- Sales
- Pipeline
- Activities
- Appointments (booked & completed)
- Performance overview
- Contribution margin, ARR overview and ARR vs target (MRR overview and MRR vs target if you report MRR), depending on your Sales model
- Revenue Recognition (requires the Revenue Recognition add-on)
- Journey (requires the Marketing Automation add-on)
- Marketing (requires the Marketing Automation add-on)
- Customer support (requires the Customer Support add-on)
Click any dashboard name under Created by Upsales to view the data:
You can also click and drag to rearrange the order of dashboards:
Creating dashboards
You can also create and customise your own dashboards.
- Click the +sign next to Dashboards:
- Add a name, (optional) description and click Create dashboard:
- Click Add a widget to add some data to your dashboard (how to work with widgets):
- Your dashboard is now available in Dashboards under Created by me:
You can also save a copy of a dashboard. Open the dashboard and make a change, for example to a filter. On a dashboard you created, click the arrow next to Save changes (Publish changes if the dashboard is shared) and click Save as new dashboard. On a dashboard under Created by Upsales or Shared with me, the button itself reads Save as new dashboard:
Filtering dashboards
- These dashboards give a great foundation for your data analysis. Filters help you quickly drill down further:
- The date is set to current year by default. Simply click this or any filter to change. This automatically updates all widgets in the dashboard, without you having to change each widget separately
- Filters applied in dashboards take priority over filters applied in widgets
Sharing dashboards
You can share dashboards under Created by me. To share a dashboard created by Upsales, first save a copy of it with Save as new dashboard.
- Click the dashboard you wish to share:
- Click the share icon on the right-hand side of your screen. Then choose the users and roles you want to share your dashboard with:
Deleting dashboards
- Click the dashboard you created:
- Click the three dots (···) on the right-hand side of your screen. Then click Delete dashboard:
With the Report centre PRO add-on, the same menu also has Schedule or send dashboard. It is available on every dashboard except those shared with you.
Hiding/unhiding dashboards
You can also hide and unhide dashboards you create or that are shared with you.
To hide a dashboard, hover over the name and click the eye icon:
To view hidden dashboards, click Hidden dashboards:
To unhide a hidden dashboard, click the eye icon:
Please note: The Report centre uses the data you add to Upsales. The more data you put in, the more insights you get out.