A: You can do this by merging activity or appointment types. Merging is the only way to remove a type: everything booked on the two types is moved to one type, and the other type is removed.
An administrator merges types under Settings → CRM → Appointments (called Appointments & types in some accounts):
- Click Merge activity types or Merge appointment types.
- Choose the two types to merge.
- Enter the New activity type name or New appointment type name.
- Click Merge.
If either type is restricted to certain roles, the merged type is restricted to all of those roles.