The different stages in Upsales show the progress of your opportunities.
Each stage reflects the probability of a lead becoming a sale:
- Closed - No order (0%)
- Fallback (5% probability)
- Prospect 1 (25%)
- Prospect 2 (50%)
- Verbal agreement (90%)
- Closed - Order (100%)
These are the stages a new account starts with. A stage at 0% marks the deal as lost, and a stage at 100% marks it as won.
In the sales board, columns are organised by the probability of an Order, with the lowest probability on the left-hand side, and highest probability on the right-hand side.
Depending on your plan and add-ons, you can choose which roles can assign a particular stage to a business opportunity/order.
You can add multiple and custom Sales boards
How to customise stages
Only administrators can change stages. Click Settings → Pipeline → Opportunity stages:
To edit a stage, click on the stage, change the name and/or probability, and click Save. Turn on Exclude to leave the stage out of your sales figures (see How to exclude a sale from a stage).
To delete a stage, hover over the stage and click the trash icon that appears.
A stage can only be deleted when no opportunities or orders are in it and no subscriptions are set to create orders in it. You always need to keep at least one stage.
To add a new stage, click New stage and enter the details, including whether to limit the stage to specific roles (Restrict to role):