Use this Product to automate your bookings, quickly find mutual meeting times, and minimise no-shows.
This article covers:
- How it works
- How to activate
- Customising booking page settings
- Where to find your booking link
- What happens after a booking is made
- What to do if you can't see a booking
PRO vs regular version
| Feature | Regular | PRO |
| Personal booking page | ✓ | ✓ |
| Sync from Upsales to Google Calendar/Outlook | ✓ | ✓ |
| Block time from Google Calendar/Outlook | ✓ | ✓ |
| Multiple appointment lengths | ✓ | ✓ |
| Add buffer time between appointments | ✓ | ✓ |
| Limit number of bookings per day | ✓ | ✓ |
| Embed booking form on your website | ✓ | |
| Team booking page: Automatically distribute to users or roles | ✓ |
For more advanced Easy booking features, check out the Easy Booking PRO add-on.
How it works
Each user sets their availability in Upsales and a strong recommendation is to sync your calendar with Upsales to automatically disable times where you already have bookings. A booking link for each user is generated to be shared with contacts.
Contacts enter the page, select a date and time, and book an appointment.
The appointment is automatically added to Upsales and your connected calendar service.
How to activate
- Make sure your Google Calendar or Office 365 Upsales app is synced.
- Click Settings → My profile → Easy booking and click the "Activate Easy booking" toggle:
- Booking pages you create appear under My booking pages. Click Create new booking page to get started (or click an existing page to edit):
- Now you can customise the booking page (see below)
Customising booking page settings
To make your booking page more personal you can add a title, agenda, and personal contact information, and click to show or hide your company logo:
The logo is shown in the top-left corner of the booking page. The image used is the same as in the company profile.
Under Calendar invitation you can turn on Video link to add a Google Meet link (Google Calendar) or a Microsoft Teams link (Office 365) to the invitation for everyone once the appointment is booked. Or click Add other location to enter a physical or online address. A booking page can't have both a video link and another location:
You can also create multiple booking pages and customise each one. Maybe a different form for demos, follow-ups or informal meetings. Simply click Create new booking page:
Add the title and agenda. You can also choose whether you want your personal details, like email and phone number, to be displayed.
Appointment length
Choose one or more of 15, 30, 45 and 60 minutes.
Click Add custom length to add longer lengths, in 15-minute steps up to 3 hours:
Buffer time
You can give yourself some time between meetings. Click in the hours/minutes field to give yourself a buffer and avoid those back-to-back appointments:
You can also set how much time between people scheduling an appointment, and the appointment's start time:
Booking limit
You can also limit the number of meetings that can be booked each day. Click Set a maximum number of appointments:
Click in the box to add the number of daily meetings:
Booking ahead
Under Booking range, a new booking page lets contacts book up to 5 business days (Monday–Friday) ahead. This is to reduce contacts booking appointments too far ahead, which are more likely to be moved/cancelled. You can change this to anything from 1 to 60 days in the number box.
You can also open up for bookings on Saturdays and Sundays by selecting Calendar days:
Setting your availability
A new booking page has no bookable times until you set your availability. Already got a planned appointment in your Google/Office 365 calendar? That time slot will automatically be disabled from bookings on your booking page.
Click a day in the Availability calendar to open Edit availability:
- Set the times you can be booked with From and To. Click Add interval to add more time slots that day, or I'm unavailable to block the whole day.
- Under Save for, choose Only apply to that date (one-off), Apply to all of that weekday, like every Wednesday 08:00–12:00 (recurring), or Remaining work week. Then click Save changes.
Where to find your booking link
Three places:
- Your Easy booking dashboard. Click the copy booking page icon and you can paste the URL:
- When you save your settings you can copy the link for sharing, and also visit the link:
- The appointment list header:
What happens after a booking is made
When activated for a user, the booking link is made public. Contacts can now book with you.
When a contact books an appointment with you, it's automatically added in Upsales. You'll be notified inside Upsales and by email about the booking.
The appointment type depends on your calendar app settings in Upsales. On an Easy Booking PRO shared booking page, it depends on the calendar app settings of the user who gets the booking.
Click Settings → My Profile → your calendar app (below's example is Google Calendar). Click the dropdown to choose the Easy booking appointment type:
Time zones
The booking page shows times in the time zone of the visitor's web browser. Visitors can pick another time zone on the booking page.
The booking page contact form
When a contact books an appointment with you, they fill in Name, Email, Phone and Company to identify them.
This is so Upsales can check if they're in your account and minimise duplicates.
Phone is optional for the contact. To make it mandatory, turn on Required under Phone number in the Booking form section of the booking page. With the Prospecting add-on you can also turn on Suggest matching companies, which suggests company names as the contact types.
What to do if you can't see your booking
Same domain?
If you and your participants have the same email domain (your.name@example.com and other.participant@example.com), the Google/Office365 Calendar doesn't synchronise appointments to Upsales. How to manage meetings with the same domains.
Seeing appointments in Upsales but not in Google/Office365?
Appointments made in Easy booking won't exist in Upsales if they haven't been in Google/Office365 Calendar first.
Did someone cancel the meeting?
When a participant cancels a meeting, this still shows in Upsales. That's because the Google/Office365 integration does no delete appointments, How to change/delete appointments
(Google Calendar only) First meeting with the participant?
If you've never interacted with the person, appointments won't be added to your calendar unless you change your Google Settings.
- Go to your Google Calendar
- Click Settings → General → Event settings
- Under Add invitations to my calendar, select From everyone:
- When an appointment is arranged, you'll see a notification that asks you to click I know the sender: