A lead gets the Assigned Journey status when it is assigned to a user. You can assign a lead again whatever Journey status it has.
The Assigned to column in your lead lists shows the user and date of the lead's open activity, such as a phone call, or of an upcoming appointment. When there is neither, the column shows the assign button instead. If the lead has been assigned before, the button is a person icon, next to Last assigned with the user's name and the date.
To assign the lead:
- Click the assign button, or the user in the Assigned to column. If the lead has an open activity or upcoming appointment, click Assign user.
- Under Select a user to assign, choose the user.
- Under Who should he/she contact?, choose a contact if you want to.
- Under Describe the lead, enter a description. It is added to the activity that the assignment creates.
- Click Assign followed by the user's name.
If the sales rep has completed the activity, but has not sales qualified/disqualified the lead or opened an opportunity, the lead keeps the Assigned status while the Assigned to column shows the assign button again. It then looks like the lead hasn't been assigned.
We recommend that reps always either Sales qualify or Disqualify the lead or create an opportunity on a lead as soon as possible.