A: No, imports are permanent. This includes the changes an import makes to existing companies and contacts.
To find the companies and contacts an import created, filter the company or contact list on Import and select the import file.
An import you have uploaded but not started is listed under Draft on the Import data screen. It has not changed any data yet, and you can remove it with the trash icon.