How to keep your database up-to-date when contacts move on.
You can also set contacts as inactive
- Open the contact card
- Click Add and then click Move to other company:
- Click the dropdown to find the new company. Only active companies are listed.
- Enter the relation to the old company (default is Previously employed):
- Click Move. The contact's history stays with the old company. To bring the history to the new company, merge the contact with a contact at the new company instead.
- To edit more profile information, such as job title and contact details, click the edit icon: