The Appointments list helps you manage your Upsales appointments.
Your admin creates appointment types on the Activity & Appointment Types settings page
This article covers:
How to create a new appointment
- Click Sales & CRM → Activities → Appointments:
-
Click Add appointment:
You can also create appointments from a company card by clicking Create → Book appointment:
- Enter the start date
- Enter the start time
- Add a description
- Select the Company from the Company list. To narrow down the list of options, start entering the company name:
- Your name is added to the Participants list by default. Click in the Participants field and start entering contacts or users (click Contacts or Users to switch between the two). For someone not in your database or from another company, enter their email address:
- If your calendar is connected to Upsales, it shows participant availability (only you can see the reasons for a time that's blocked):
- Participant names marked with:
- ? haven't responded or clicked may attend
- X declined: - People who have accepted will have their name show under Participants
- If your calendar is connected to Upsales, you can also select the room location on the Rooms tab if your Admin has added one:
- You now add:
- Public agenda (shown when your calendar is connected to Upsales; this will be included in the email invitation)
- appointment type
- campaign (click the dropdown to add an existing campaign or enter a new campaign)
- opportunity (if the contact has an open opportunity, the appointment will automatically become related to the opportunity)
- outcomes - Insert your signature and any notes
- Upload any relevant files
- Click Save. If your calendar is connected to Upsales and the appointment is in the future with contacts or email addresses as participants, the button reads Save and invite participants and they get an invitation. Users you add as participants don't get an invitation.
How to cancel a new appointment
- Open the appointment
- Click Cancel appointment at the bottom of the appointment
- Click Yes, cancel to confirm. The appointment's outcome is set to Not completed.
The Cancel appointment button is shown to the person who booked the appointment, for appointments that haven't started yet and have a company or participants.
To mark a meeting that has already passed as not having happened, open it, click the dropdown under Outcome and select Not completed: