Want to merge and tidy up multiple support tickets? This article guides you through the process.
- Open Support
-
Select the tickets you want to merge (to select all, tick the box in the column header):
- In the pop-up that appears, click Merge tickets
-
Click the dropdowns to select the main ticket (1), and the tickets to be merged (2):
Merging is permanent. Merged tickets are archived, with any conversations added to the main ticket. Email addresses contained in merged tickets are added as CCs to the main ticket, so please check for any sensitive data that shouldn't be shared.
- Click Confirm & merge. If the tickets belong to different companies, the warning Merging between different companies appears: click Merge to confirm:
- Details of the merged ticket will now appear in the main ticket: