Discover how to change or remove support ticket assignees for you and your colleagues.
To assign or unassign tickets, you need a Customer Support licence yourself.
- Open the created support ticket
- To assign yourself, click Assign me:
- To assign a colleague, click the dropdown and select another user with a Customer Support licence. They will receive a notification:
- To unassign, click the X:
- The updated assignees now appear when you view the support ticket list:
The assignee of a closed or merged ticket can't be changed. Reopen a closed ticket before you change its assignee.
If you send a public reply on an unassigned ticket, the ticket is assigned to you.
Assign several tickets at once
- In the support ticket list, select the tickets.
- Click Update tickets.
- Under Assignee, select a user, or select Unassign to remove the assignee.
- Click Update tickets.