Accidentally unsubscribed a contact? Here's how to resubscribe them.
This works for contacts whose contact card shows Unsubscribed from email marketing. If it shows Unsubscribed from followed by a list name or a number of email campaigns, the contact opted out of specific lists, and the option below is not shown.
Only users with Administrator or Marketing access can resubscribe contacts. Other users don't see the option.
- Open the unsubscribed contact card
- Click Add → Resubscribe for the email campaigns:
- Click Resubscribe for the email campaigns, then click Resubscribe to confirm
- Your contact is now resubscribed to email campaigns