Want to keep subscriptions running uninterrupted, even after a customer company is in a merger, acquisition or takeover? Here's how to transfer subscriptions from one company to another.
- Click Sales & CRM → Subscriptions (you'll need the Subscriptions Product):
- Open the subscription you want to move. At the bottom of the left sidebar, click the arrow icon (Move subscription to another company):
-
Click the search field. Scroll or type to find the company you want to transfer the subscription to:
- Select the contact at the new company, and then click Move to <company name>. The contact is optional, but if you leave it empty the subscription will have no contact after the move:
- This generates a historical record, showing when this change was made. Click Sales & CRM → Subscriptions:
- Click the new company to open its subscription, and then click the History tab. The move is listed as Moved from:
You can only move your current subscription orders. Historical subscription order details, such as invoices, stay attached to the original company.