You can update multiple products at one time: change their category, set which roles can access them, and activate or deactivate them.
Using multiple products? Group them quickly with Product Bundles
- Click Settings → CRM → Products:
- On the Products screen, check the boxes next to the products you want to update:
- Click Update products:
- Choose a product category under Place under category, and set the products to Active or Inactive under Set products to. If your account shows the Roles field, you can also choose which roles can access the products:
- Click Update